Sharon D. Davis

Sharon D. Davis

Aug 2nd, 1940 - Jun 3rd, 2021

Biography: SHARON D. DAVIS SHERRILL-Sharon D. Davis, 80, passed away Thursday June 3, 2020, in the comfort of her own, home with her daughters by her side. Born on August 2, 1940, in Eaton, NY, she was one of three children born to Mervin and Margaret Chamberlain Denny. Sharon graduated from Morrisville-Eaton High School in 1958. A month later, on July 11, 1958, Sharon married Raymond E. “Butch” Davis, first settling on a farm before moving to Sherrill in 1961. Butch died on August 20, 2011. Sharon was very active in sports at Morrisville-Eaton High School, and this carried into adulthood. She and her husband were on bowling teams and participated in Pop Warner football together, earning Sharon the nickname “Sarge.” Sharon’s passions included reading, ceramics, and quilting. She also enjoyed babysitting and dining out with Butch, family, and friends. Butch and Sharon enjoyed many rides together in their Cadillac, stopping for ice cream or visiting others. They absolutely adored their daughters and granddaughters and their great grandchildren brought her so much joy as well. Throughout her life, Sharon was very devoted to and involved with her church, first with Plymouth Church then Plymouth Alliance Church. Sharon’s generosity was unsurpassed. There was an open door policy at her home, and she planned a large meal for any occasion. She was “Aunt Sharon” to so many, no matter the relation. Sharon is survived by her daughters Pamela Lee Davis, Lynn Ann Davis, and Cheryl "Sherry" Rae Jeffris; grandchildren Kayleigh (Joseph) Mittelstaedt, Shelby (Edward) Ackerman, Lacy Janowski, Stacy Coleman, and Taylor Jeffris; great grandchildren Edith and Henry Ackerman and Jax Coleman; sisters-in-law Esther Davis, Ginny Davis and Nancy Denny. She is also survived by long-time friends Lois Seamans and Jan Schmidt, plus many classmates. The family wishes to send a thank you to her daily caregivers, Ernestine Anderson and Laura Diddle, as they wouldn't have been able to care for her without them. She was predeceased by her, beloved son-in-law, Gregory Jeffris, brother, William “Bill” Denny, sister, Judy Denny, brother-in-laws Richard Davis and Douglas Davis, and nephew Kip Denny. Funeral services will be held 11 AM, Tuesday from the Plymouth Alliance Church, Sherrill with the Reverend Kurt Johnson, officiating. Interment will be made in the Welsh Church Cemetery. There are no public hours of visitation. Arrangements are under the direction of the Campbell-Dean Funeral Home, Inc., Oneida. In lieu of flower please make donations to Hospice Palliative Care of New Hartford or Upstate Cancer Center for Pancreatic Research. To leave a message of condolence, kindly visit www.campbell-dean.com. CAMPBELL-DEAN FUNERAL HOME, INC. Oneida

Condolences(06)
Deidre Simmons
#1
Jun 6th, 2021 5:51 pm
Pam, Sherry, and Lynn: Was so sorry to hear of Sharon's passing. She was the friendliest person, loving and caring. She will be missed. You are in our thoughts.

Dede and Sonny
Michael D. Dave Hartwell
lit a candle
#2
Jun 7th, 2021 3:20 pm
Dear Pam, Cheryl and Lynn,
Please accept my Heartfelt Sympathy to the passing of your Mother. Sharon could certainly fix the best treats whenever we were there. I miss your Dad Ray as well. He, Ray Rudolph and I spent many an hour together at Plymouth Church over several years. I know Sharon is now with our Lord and I know you all will have such good memories of family times together. May the Lord bless you all in this time of sorrow.
Beth Onderko
#3
Jun 7th, 2021 5:33 pm
Sharon, I loved waiting on you at Nothin Fancy. Your beautiful smile & unbelievable HUGS will be missed
Jack and Dirinda Houghton
#4
Jun 8th, 2021 11:52 am
Dear Pam. Lynn and Sherry. we are so sorry to hear of your Mom's passing. Jack, say she was a real sweet heart and everyone loved and like to be with her. They were classmates in the class of 58. We enjoyed many class reunions together. She will be greatly missed.I know she was always one of the organizers of the large and small reunions. Sincerely. Jack and Dirinda Houghton.
Anna and Ron Costello
#5
Jun 8th, 2021 12:01 pm
We are so sorry for your loss.
Jack and Dirinda Houghton
#6
Jun 8th, 2021 12:11 pm
Dear Pam, Lynn and Sherry, We were sorry to learn of your Mom's Passing. Jack says she was a real sweetheart that everyone one liked to be around her. They were classmates, class of 58. We enjoyed many reunions together, big and small. Which I know your Mom was always involved in organizing. She will be missed. Sincerely Jack and Dirinda

Leave your Condolence




Light a Candle


CAPTCHA Image
Play CAPTCHA Audio
Refresh Image
Top